That’s All Folks

14 Dec

Recently I’ve been reflecting on the realization that every unique or respectable person that comes into my life leaves a piece of their story with me wherever I go. All the windows of time that I can differentiate from each other within the past several years truly have shaped my perspective in a social setting and approach to art making. Taking residence in the village of Alfred, New York for the majority of the past 2 1/2 years has a lot to do with this. With that being said, here’s to choosing the positive influences that help us grow and become stronger individuals.

As of now my current focus remains on the Six And Four Articulations performing arts tour, searching for future artist residencies in printmaking or video and finding a suitable profession as a temporary or permanent  means of income.

In the coming days I will be posting some photos from the December BFA Thesis Exhibition, past works and current sketches/ideas. If you are interested in purchasing any of my prints check out my shop in the link below.

–> http://www.etsy.com/shop/WilliamHead?ref=top_trail

2 Responses to “That’s All Folks”

  1. petrel41 December 17, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Hi, thanks for following my blog!

  2. Meg December 20, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    I like the idea that everyone leaves an imprint. It’s really true. Good thing the journey is the most beautiful part, not the end…since we all are not totally sure what we’re doing! :O) The show was great and your work is as well. Really.

Leave a Reply

